Berlin Meetup Rollcall

to get a sense of what size of venue we’d need: Who here is in or around the Berlin area and would want to join some informal meetup?

Also, please mention if you’d come in from out of city - that requires a bit more planning on your side, so also a bit more commitment on the meetup-side so the trip is worth it.

1 Like

Solid Utrecht has 50 signups in a few days. I can imagine that Berlin would attract numbers, might be an idea to put a cap and start with a smaller venue and then see how it goes. My two cents.

1 Like

That’s why this post exists, to get a feel for how many people I know are willing to come for sure. Of course, I’m also aware that this forum probably only has a fraction of the interested persons signed up and active.

Hi, I’m a developer and new to Solid. I’m Berlin based and would be great to meet people from the community.

Best.

1 Like

Is there a link to the Solid Berlin event? When there is might be good to add it here Find Solid events near you

not yet, will create one this week though!

1 Like

Hello JollyOrc,

I work here in Leipzig. Would love to help you setup the event.

Best,
Hashir

1 Like

Still nailing down the details, but save the date: January 9th, 19:00, at supermarkt-berlin.net

Official page will follow once things are set.

If anyone wants to present something, let me know!

1 Like
7 Likes

The Meetup is tomorrow and I’m looking forward to meet the new local community and have a nice interchange.

1 Like

The very first Solid meetup in Berlin didn’t appear to start under the very best circumstances - Hashir from Four C, who wanted to come all the way from Chemnitz had to cancel at the last moment, as the weather was making travel too difficult.