SolidVC - A Decentralized Framework for Verifiable Credentials on the Web

Hi Solid Community,

My name is Kayode Ezike and I am an MEng student working with the Decentralized Information Group (DIG) at MIT for over a year. During my time in the group, I developed a Verifiable Credentials framework on Solid for my thesis. Here it is:

I have plenty of ideas for how I would like to extend this service, but I am also always happy to receive feedback from the community. For any questions, comments, or concerns, feel free to reach me on this thread or my e-mail (kezike13@gmail.com). Also, be sure to consult the README.md, which includes steps for setup and launch of SolidVC and additional notes, which address some of the idiosyncrasies of the platform.

Cheers,

Kayode

6 Likes

Can this replace blockchain or cryptocash in some way?

I have seem that ontology-DID project tried to do some similar thing. Glad to see that SoLiD App don’t need to rely on block chain for verifiable claim.

Thought we don’t need to actually use “ontology project” now, “ontology project”'s documentations verification_provider and claim are good source for understanding verifiable claim I think.
@kezike Do you think the applications they described are relevant to your project solid-vc?

3 Likes

Thanks for sharing this @linonetwo! I will attempt to answer all your questions with this post: