Solid Interface development

Hi everyone,
I am a student and I’m trying to implement a communication interface for Solid. I recently started Solid and I’m doing a “Preparation for Solid”. I will try to describe my environment now and then start to post some questions (which I will try to propose even during next Solid Online events).

Description:
The purpose is to activate a pod and dial us to perform all available operations. At the moment I am looking for (re-) implement the API calls of the Inrupt library on a back-end nodejs, and serve them through Express.js based on the type and content of the HTTP Request received (which I will pre-configure).
E.g. I will receive a HTTP request at localhost:port
{type: “GET”; operation:getContainer; resource:sample.txt, ecc ecc ecc}
This is a synthesis of my work.

Questions:

1. An external user who must log in to access a resource with restrictions what needs? Should he also have an account on a pod provider or can use a simple username:password pair (present in the ACL of the pod)?
    I wonder this because every time I try the login I am always postponed to the page of the provider for Inrupt, instead of a simple login form for User and Passwrd.

2. Is it possible to conclude the login by sending only the necessary parameters and without switching to the graphical interface?
    I noticed the guide that the command below concludes the login and I wonder if I can comment on the redirect to the provider to send a login request directly with this command.

// complete the login using query parameters in req.url
await session.handleIncomingRedirect(`http://localhost:${port}${req.url}`);
  1. I noticed that Solid connects to many concepts like RDF, Turtle, JSON-LD, Vocabulary, etc. but I really didn’t understand how these should be used in the context of Solid.