Solid at scale - querying large datasets

Hi all, new to this forum but have been reading a bit.
I’m not a coder but work in the data side of diversity & inclusion and privacy. I’m very interested in the potential of Solid but am struggling to understand how advanced it is for querying large datasets e.g. say I’m connected to 1 million pods, each representing a unique individual whose given permission to share certain demographic information such as age, and I want to know what % of the 1million people are aged between 50-55.
Is this possible and computationally practical?
Very grateful for any guidance, or direction as to where I can find it - thanks!!

In Belgium, Flanders, there is a project to provide Solid pods to millions of Flemish citizens: see also https://solidlab.be. This will provide you an idea of the scale that Solid is used.

About searching information that is stored on pods: the insight is that there can be many ways of providing search functionality over many pods. From traditional crawling (or pushing notifications) to search engine services, federated searching , pods that themselves include search capabilities, link traversal searching. With Solid protocols there are more techniques available to allow for searching across nodes than there is with traditional web apis (http + html). For the (traditional) web at large there is just one option: crawling (mainly) unstructured data.

If one can build a search over standard web servers, then certainly one can build a search over pods.

Thanks @hochstenbach. Re: searching - for my use case this really needs to work with something nearing efficiency of a database configured for that purpose. Are you suggesting that is possible? If so do you know if anyone has achieved/or is working on that (I’ll keep my eye on the Flemish project)? Many thanks!