Doc cleanup in Storybook

Hi. I don’t mean to bark up the ladder, but I found a glaring typo in Storybook.

https://solid-ui-react.docs.inrupt.com/?path=/story/usage–page

Problem:

npm i -S @inrupt/solid-react-ui

Fix:

npm i -S @inrupt/solid-ui-react

I’m playing with my first apps and found this. That first package doesn’t exist. Solid-ui-react does.

I <3 Linux

Cheers.

1 Like

Best way to handle this is go to the github repo and file and issue, that way the maintainers can have it listed along with other needed fixes.

2 Likes

Thanks. Can we pitch in on the fixes? I figured there’s some house cleaning on something this big. Us n00bs are looking for ways to pitch in.

Yes, absolutely, that’s why I mentioned it. Best place to start is look through the issues and where you can make the corrections and submit a PR (pull request). Often issues are marked as “good first issue”. Or ping the author in the chatroom and ask how you can help.

Ok. Thank you. I’m a little new to github. I won’t break anything, will I? Sourcesafe was the last group effort of mine, scrawling VB6 on a cave wall.

1 Like

Nope, when you create an issue, if it turns out to be a mistake, someone will close it. If you submit a patch, someone will review it. Hit me up if you have problems figuring out how to help.

2 Likes

Thanks for pointing it out @RCD! And yes, it’s be great if you could contribute a fix - it will be reviewed before it is applied.

The repository is here: GitHub - inrupt/solid-ui-react: React SDK using solid-core

The file you’ll want to update is this one, I think: solid-ui-react/usage.stories.mdx at master · inrupt/solid-ui-react · GitHub

The easy way would be to hit the edit button (the pen icon) at the top right-hand corner of the file. If you’re looking to learn a bit more about how Git and pull requests on GitHub work, to make it easier to contribute changes spanning multiple files as well, this documentation might be helpful.