Looking for partners for H2020 research project

Hi all,
Attila here, just freshly joined. I am a researcher at the Copenhagen Business School and partner in a research project, which we are preparing for an upcoming EU H2020 project about “Digitisation, Digital Single Market and European culture: new challenges for creativity, intellectual property rights and copyright” (link).
I am particularly interested in the possibilities SOLID can offer in supporting a more democratic access to culture through an open platform, where users can somehow protect their individual property rights. We are in the very early stages of narrowing down the topic, so there is plenty of room for changes and narrowing.
As I am not much of technical person myself, I was hoping I could find somebody preferably in Denmark (if not, Europe works too) who could join the project in some form. Or find somebody who knows somebody.
So far, the project group contains (1) The Intellectual Property Right University Center, in Finland, (2) The Department of Design, Politecnico di Milano and (3) The Department of Digitalization, Copenhagen Business School (where I am situated). We are hoping to get Europeana onboard as well as SMEs if possible.

Thanks for reading this. And I hope to hear from you soon.
Attila

4 Likes

Hi Attila,

Your H2020 projects sounds very fitting, thank you for reaching out.

Solid is open source and is currently ready for developers to build apps. I am the communications manager of Inrupt, the company which supports Solid, and am available to support developers to be able to build apps more smoothly.

Is there a specific app that you are looking to build in the H2020 project? How were you hoping to use Solid?

Mitzi

Hi Mitzi,
thanks so much for responding so quickly.

We are in the very first step of coming up with a research project, and I don’t have very concrete ideas yet.