solid.auth.trackSession doubt and Viade

¡Hi! I’m a student from the University of Oviedo and I’m working on a routes management app called “Viade” with my team.

This week we started to code and I tried to create the logic for a login page so I went by using the Make a solid app on your lunch break tutorial but I encountered some problems.

The first problem was that the popup.htm file didn’t do anything. I searched for a solution and saw that I had to use a link for the “const popupUri” in main.js (you can see the code in the image at the end of the post).

The second problem was that when I tried to log out, the page didn’t change the interface. I thought that the problem was that I wasn’t logging out, but it seems that I was logging out and the solid.auth.trackSession wasn’t changing the interface.

I read about that method and I understood that when the session state changes it is invoked, but for some reason, it only works when I log in and don’t works when I log out.

Here is the code:

main,js

main

The rest of the files are the same from the tutorial (I would add more pictures, but I’m a new user and I can’t do it).

Also, here’s the link for the viade app, we currently only have some documentation, but we will add the rest day by day.

Thank you for reading.

Hi @AnaGciaSchz and welcome, what gives you the code exemple of GitHub repo

solid.auth.trackSession(session => {
if (!session)
console.log(‘The user is not logged in’)
else
console.log(The user is ${session.webId})
})

Is it correct?

Hi @Smag0 :grin:

I used that code and it didn’t change the interface. However, I looked at the errors and warnings and It seems that I’m having an error on line 19 in the solid-auth-client.bundle.js:

It is the same file as in the tutorial. Maybe that’s why I can’t make my login page work properly

I’ve seen this issue a few times - it’s actually the subject of a few closed bugs in solid-auth-client. Maybe this helps?