There is a possibility of a user locking itself out of his/her own folders.
While working with the sharing permissions a user can remove “Everyone” even from the reading permissions.
Once “Everyone” is removed it is difficult to reinstate the permissions.
Going forward, if we expect that Pods are essentially the heart of the ecosystem then this kind of action should be difficult to execute.
Imagine a set of layman users doing this action. There is no way such users can get back to the original state.