So while i was playing with my pod, i have moved myself from owner to editor, and now i can’t go back to owner. I guess there isn’t any way to set me back to owner, but it is important? I mean, i still can create and edit files in the pod.
What you have lost is the ability to control who has access to the resource, which will probably suck at some point.
I think the tools we provide should make it hard to do this kinds of mistakes. Its rarely something you need, so you’ll survive an extra step to confirm you know what you’re doing, but if the step prevents these unfortunate mistakes, it’s doing a good job.
It was quite easy in fact, i mean, there isn’t any advice or popup window to alert you about what are you gonna do.
Were it could restore root ACL by sending email.