This might be a stupid question, but I didn’t find anything on it yet, so here we go. On the Solid How it Works page, we find this statement:
Since you own your data, you’re free to move it at any time , without interruption of service.
That sounds great in theory, but normally, when I move data, all the links to it need to be changed, or I need to leave a forwarding address. I can imagine that the process of moving data triggers notifications to all the other pods that are known to link to my data - but what if there was some public data where I don’t know where all the links to it are? (ie: Links locked away in some emails)
The more I think about, the more complicated it gets in my mind, so some pointers to how this should work would be greatly appreciated.