What happens if I delete my webid card?


#1

@dmitrizagidulin posed the question:

Should we allow users to delete their own WebID profile card? (They won’t be able to log in or access the account, if that happens, so this would essentially be deleting their account).

Given that we intend to have a separate API for deleting accounts, how do we prevent users from deleting their profile? Do we intercept the request, and redirect them to the start of the Delete Account workflow? Do we just not allow it, via ACL?

There has been some discussion on https://github.com/solid/solid/issues/27 with @bblfish and @ebporter and would like to invite more here.


#2

I suggest that we either delete or close this thread and let the discussion continue at https://github.com/solid/solid/issues/27.